St George’s United Reformed Church

Carlisle, UK

Site Revised:  14 February 2019

Diary

Saturday 16th February


NO COFFEE MORNING OR PRAYER MEETING

Sunday 17th February

11.00am

Morning Service
Preacher:  Betty Jagger

16th & 17th February


Culture Bazaar at Richard Rose Central Academy

Tuesday 19th February

2.00pm

Dementia Tea Service at St George’s

Tuesday 19th February


Quiz Night at Tithe Barn in aid of Mary’s Meals

Saturday 23rd February

10.00am

Coffee Morning

Saturday 23rd February

11.30am

Prayer Meeting

Sunday 24th February

11.00am

Communion Service
Preacher & Celebrant:  Revd Nick Mark

Monday 25th February

9.00am

St George’s Elders Meeting

Friday 1st March

2.30pm

World Day of Prayer Service at St George’s

Saturday 2nd March

10.00am

Coffee Morning

Saturday 2nd March

11.30am

Prayer Meeting

Sunday 3rd March

11.00am

Morning Service
Preacher:  Revd Iain Mackenzie
Followed by Soup and Sandwich Lunch

Monday 4th March

2.00pm

St George’s Women’s Guild - Carlisle Great Fair

Saturday 9th March

10.00am

Coffee Morning

Saturday 9th March

11.30am

Prayer Meeting

Sunday 10th March

11.00am

Morning Service
Preacher:  Revd Nick  Mark

Monday 11th March

2.30pm

Service at Croftfield Care Home

Wednesday 13th March

12.30pm

Cathedral Lent Service (and Soup) Cathedral speaker

Saturday 16th March


NO COFFEE MORNING OR PRAYER MEETING

Sunday 17th March

11.00am

Morning Service followed by lunch
Preacher:  Canon Michael Manley

Tuesday 19th March

2.00pm

Dementia Tea Service at St George’s

Wednesday 20th March

12.30pm

Cathedral Lent Service (and Soup) Revd K.Teasdale

Saturday 23rd March

10.00am

Coffee Morning

Saturday 23rd March

11.30am

Prayer Meeting

Sunday 24th March

11.00am

Communion Service & Gift Day
Preacher & Celebrant:  Revd Nick  Mark

Wednesday 27th March

12.30pm

Cathedral Lent Service (and Soup) Revd D.Pitkeathly

Saturday 30th March

10.00am

Coffee Morning

Saturday 30th March

11.30am

Prayer Meeting

Sunday 31st March

1.00am

CLOCKS GO FORWARD ONE HOUR

Sunday 31st March

11.00am

Mothering Sunday Pastorate Service
Preacher:  Revd Nicola Reynolds

Wednesday 3rd April

12.30pm

Cathedral Lent Service (and Soup) Capt M.Scoulding

Saturday 6th April

10.00am

Coffee Morning

Saturday 6th April

11.30am

Prayer Meeting

Sunday 7th April

11.00am

Morning Service
Preacher:  Mrs Margaret Jones

Wednesday 10th April

12.30pm

Cathedral Lent Service (and Soup) Revd D.Newlove

Wednesday 10th April

2.30pm

St George’s Annual General Church Meeting

Saturday 13th April

11.00am

Carlisle Passion Play in City Centre

Saturday 13th April

2.00pm

Carlisle Passion Play in City Centre

Wednesday 17th April

12.30pm

Cathedral Lent Service (and Soup) Revd N.Mark

What’s On

HOME

About Us

Find Us

Outreach

Diary

Lettings

Home About Us Find Us Outreach What's On Diary Lettings